in costume before the 5k began

simmonscollage

Participated in my second 5k this morning. I ran a whole lot more than the last one. This, as you can see from the picture, was a costumed race. A bunch of us from work went as a gang of Richard Simmons’. I think I look more like a crazy person than Richard Simmons. It was cold and rainy for the race. But there was a pot of gold at the end of the rainbow, a pancake breakfast. As I mentioned on facebook earlier today, I would participate in way more 5k’s if they ended with a pancake breakfast. And for anyone keeping track, this is the first time I have worn any type of costume on Halloween since I was in middle school. Now that I’m the owner of a “deluxe” afro wig, maybe I’ll be dressing up more.

One thought on “in costume before the 5k began

Leave a comment